Fictional Men are the Best

You can’t deny it, can you? The men that, alas, do not exist, seem to be the best boyfriend material. I know, we’ve all been there (I’m currently still there right now), and I’m gonna talk about some of my faves.

  1. Antoine D’Coolette from the Sonic the Hedgehog comic series. Yes, I am aware that he is a coyote. However, some guys I’ve met would do well to take a leaf out of his book. Chivalrous, smart, and very kind, Antoine is very different from Sonic. What made him stand out to me, is that he relies on only his skills and a sword to fight off bad guys. Plus, he married a cyborg rabbit named Bunnie, and that’s just adorable. So bottom line: Chivalry and humility (i.e: not always being a hotshot) are really attractive.

Steve Rogers (Captain America). A guy in the modern world with a 1940’s attitude to the way you treat women is obviously the best. This kick-butt Marvel hero is most definitely one of my favorite gentlemen ever, especially since he started out as a really skinny/weak nice guy. The seriously ripped arms are just the icing on the beef cake. Love the attitude on life and willingness to help. Bottom line: A great personality is much more important than looks (though looks are very nice).

Gale Hawthorne from The Hunger GamesOh I’m sorry, were you expecting Peeta? Nope, nope, nope, not that idiot. Also, I have not seen the movies (yet). Gale may not have been to the Hunger Games twice, but he is a way better guy in my opinion. He provides for his family by breaking a law and thus risking his safety, every single day. I do not care if he doesn’t end up with Katniss (actually I do, but that’s a whole other issue), but he’s a really great guy. Bottom line: A selfless guy is one of the best things in life that you can find (except for a really good book or a frozen yogurt place that lets you put on a million toppings).

Tulio from The Road to El DoradoAlrighty! A cute Spanish con man who happens to be practical. Yes! Most everyone really like Miguel, but I prefer Tulio for one reason: His (almost) unfailing practicality, which is weird since he’s a con man. The only time he isn’t practical is when he’s *spoiler alert* in love. Bottom line: Practicality in a guy is very awesome.

So now that I’m finished, we can all sit here and wail about how none of these amazing guys are real. Don’t worry though, I’m sure I’ll find a good guy (eventually).

Leave a Reply

